The Country of Others

Add your review

139.00 Dhs

'A panoramic, ambitious tale.' The Times'Exceptional.' Salman Rushdie'Powerful.' Christine Mangan'Captivating.' ElleFrom the internationally bestselling author of Lullaby, The Country of Others is perfect for fans of Elena Ferrante, Tracy Chevalier, — Read More
SKU: 9780571361632 Categories: ,

‘A panoramic, ambitious tale.’ The Times’Exceptional.’ Salman Rushdie’Powerful.’ Christine Mangan’Captivating.’ ElleFrom the internationally bestselling author of Lullaby, The Country of Others is perfect for fans of Elena Ferrante, Tracy Chevalier, and Maggie O’Farrell. 1944. After the Liberation, Mathilde leaves France to join her husband in Morocco. But life here is unrecognisable to this brave and passionate young woman.

Her life is now that of a farmer’s wife – with all the sacrifices and vexations that brings.

Suffocated by the heat, by her loneliness on the farm and by the mistrust she inspires as a foreigner, Mathilde grows increasingly restless. As Morocco’s struggle for independence intensifies, Mathilde and her husband find themselves caught in the crossfire.li

Specification: The Country of Others

Specification
Author

Traducteur

Format

Editor

Language

Release date

01/04/2021

Nbr of Pages

315 pages

Dimensions
Weight 0.280 kg

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Country of Others

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

No more offers for this product!

139.00 Dhs

Out of stock

Free delivery
For orders > 800Dhs
Product Protection
For all orders in shop
Safe Checkout
Secure payment process
0
Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields

LPMarocaine
Logo
Register New Account
Bienvenue chez LPMarocaine.com ! 🎉 Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant pour profiter d'avantages exclusifs:
Shopping cart